منذ عام 1992 ، كان شغفنا هو إنشاء أول وأفضل التطبيقات في العالم لتصميم الكتابة وإنشاء الخطوط. 

مصمم الخطوط 5

باستخدام أدواتنا ، يمكنك فتح الخطوط وإنشاؤها وتخصيصها وتحويلها بأي تنسيقات — من أحدث المتغيرات والألوان OpenType الخطوط إلى PostScript التاريخية Type 1 الخطوط MultipleMaster الخطوط والخطوط النقطية وتنسيقات التبادل المختلفة بما في ذلك UFO.

محررا الخطوط الرئيسيان لدينا (FontLab و Fontographer) هم أول محرري الخطوط الرسومية الذين قدموا لك تحرير مخطط بيزير ، TrueType تحرير المخطط التفصيلي ، وتحرير ميزة OpenType ، وتقنين الأحرف للفئة ، وتلميحات TrueType المرئية والتلميح التلقائي. 

FontLab السادس

نتيجة لسنوات من البحث والتطوير ، لدينا FontLab VI يأتي محرر الخطوط مع أدوات ثورية جديدة لتصميم مخطط تفصيلي أفضل ، وهو محرر الخط الوحيد الذي يتيح لك فتح وإنشاء متغير OpenType الخطوط وجميع النكهات لون OpenType الخطوط ، بما في ذلك OpenType SVG — على كل من macOS و Windows. 

إذا لم تكن محترفًا ، يمكنك إنشاء خطك الأول باستخدام خطنا الأساسي TypeTool محرر الخطوط ، وتحويل OpenType وخطوط OpenType الملونة إلى تنسيقات أخرى ، بما في ذلك WOFF خطوط الويب، مع عالمنا TransType محول الخط. 

اختر مجلد الوجهة
نوع TransType 4

يستخدم مصممو الكتابة في جميع أنحاء العالم تطبيقاتنا لإنشاء الخطوط التي تراها يوميًا — Adelle و Agmena و Apolline و Auto و Bliss و Calibri و Candara و FF Clan و Consolas و Fakir و Helvetica World و Le Monde و Literata و Myriad Pro و Palatino nova و PT Sans و Sabon Next و Scotch Modern و ITC Veljović Script و Zapfino Extra وعشرات الآلاف من الآخرين. أكبر صانعي البرامج والخطوط (Adobe, Apple, Monotype, Microsoft) وقد عمل الآلاف من مسابك الخطوط المتوسطة والصغيرة ومصممي الكتابة على تصميماتهم باستخدام أدواتنا. تحظى تطبيقاتنا أيضًا بشعبية بين مصممي الجرافيك والطلاب. 

تسمى شركتنا Fontlab Ltd.، Inc. ، وقد أسسها يوري يارمولا ، نائب الرئيس والمطور الرئيسي ، وتيد هاريسون ، الرئيس. آدم تواردوخ مدير المنتجات.

FontLab® هو أيضًا اسم محرر الخطوط الجديد الخاص بنا FontLab® 7 وسابقه FontLab® Studio 5. تشمل تطبيقاتنا الأخرى Fontographer®, TypeTool™, TransType™, BitFonter® و FontLab Pad™.

فريق FontLab

آدم

المنتجات والتسويق

اليكس

ساعد لدعم

ديما

تطوير

إيغور

ساعد لدعم

جوليا

مسؤول النظام

ليزا

مبيعات

صوفيا

تطوير

تيد

رئيس

يوري

قيادة التنمية

أسئلة؟ مشاكل؟

اتصل بنا!

تاريخ Fontlab Ltd.

FontDesigner 1.0 ، 1991

كانت شركة Pyrus North America Ltd. هي الشركة التي سبقت Fontlab Ltd. تأسست الشركة في عام 1992 لتسويق وتوزيع البرامج التي تنتجها شركة SoftUnion Ltd. في سان بطرسبرج ، روسيا. في عام 1993 ، تم إطلاق أول منتج ، FontLab 2.0 for Windows ، وهو أحد أول برامج تحرير الخطوط الرقمية لنظام التشغيل Windows. أطلق FontLab 2.0 العنان لإبداع مصممي الجرافيك المعتمدين على الكمبيوتر ، ثم كانوا مجموعة جديدة وسريعة النمو.

في عام 1994 ، طورت SoftUnion ، وأصدرت Pyrus ، الإصدار 2.5 من FontLab لنظام التشغيل Windows ، والذي تضمن العديد من التحسينات الجديدة ، بما في ذلك تحرير خط TrueType. دفع هذا FontLab إلى رأس فئته باعتباره محرر الخطوط الأكثر تطوراً لنظام Windows. 

FontLab 2.5 ، 1993

تم تمكين المستخدمين في مناطق أخرى من خلال ScanFont ، وهو برنامج لمساعدتهم على تحويل الصور الممسوحة ضوئيًا إلى خط ، و FindFont ، وهو أداة مساعدة للعثور على الخطوط ذات الخصائص الخاصة على القرص الثابت للمستخدم & #x27. تم تقديم كلا التطبيقين في عام 1994 وتم تجميعهما مع FontLab 2.5.

في عام 1995 ، قررت SoftUnion أن تتخلى عن أعمالها في مجال البرمجيات من أجل التركيز على الأجهزة. تم بيع جميع حقوق FontLab إلى Pyrus وفريق البرمجة SoftUnion. احتفظ Pyrus بـ Yuri Yarmola ، رئيس مجموعة البرمجة الأصلية ، لمواصلة تطوير FontLab والمنتجات ذات الصلة.

في عام 1996 ، أصدر Pyrus منتجين جديدين: FontLab Composer ، محرر خطوط دولي متعدد اللغات (Windows ، OS / 2) مع معظم ميزات FontLab بالإضافة إلى القدرة على تحرير ومعالجة الخطوط ذات المفاتيح CID للصينية الكبيرة جدًا ومجموعات الأحرف الكورية واليابانية ؛ و SigMaker ، أداة مساعدة بسيطة يمكنها إضافة توقيع (أو إصدار متجه من أي صورة نقطية) إلى خط TrueType في بضع خطوات فقط.

يوري يارمولا وتيد هاريسون ، 1998
يارمولا ، أ. اميل يعقوبوف, 1998
فريق FontLab سانت بطرسبرغ ، 2001

في عام 1997 بدأت Pyrus مراجعة رئيسية لخط إنتاجها. بدأ هذا بإصدار منتج جديد آخر: TypeTool — محرر خط أساسي مع تحويل شفاف وسلس بين تنسيقات خط TrueType و Type 1. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم تقديم إصدار جديد من ScanFont. تضمن ScanFont 3.0 خوارزمية تتبع تلقائي محسّنة كثيرًا ومتخصصة في إنشاء النوع (أصبح ScanFont الآن جزءًا من BitFonter و FontLab 7).

لون الخط بواسطة Łukasz Dziedzic,
أنتجت في BitFonter 3

تم الانتهاء أخيرًا من FontLab 3.0 for Windows وإصداره في يونيو 1998 بعد إعادة كتابة كاملة. كان الإصدار الجديد أسرع وأكثر قوة وشمل العديد من الميزات المبتكرة غير الموجودة في برامج تحرير الخطوط السابقة ، وأبرزها تلميح TrueType المخصص ، وأدوات رسم VectorPaint ، وتحرير تنسيق خط TrueType (مكعب B‑spline) الأصلي. بدأ التعريب في اللغات الأوروبية.

في أواخر عام 1998 ، قدمت Pyrus أول منتج لها لمنصة Macintosh — وهو منفذ FontLab Composer. في نفس الوقت تم ترجمة كل من إصدارات Mac و PC من Composer إلى اللغة اليابانية. أعطى هذا Pyrus اختراقًا كاملاً لسوق تحرير الخطوط في الصين واليابان وكوريا مع المنتجات المتاحة تجاريًا فقط.

في أوائل عام 1999 ، تم تقديم مجموعة من المنتجات الجديدة: كان أولها TransType، برنامج Macintosh لتحويل الخطوط بسلاسة بين تنسيقات خطوط Windows و Mac. تبع ذلك FONmaker ، وهو محرر خطوط نقطية لإنشاء خطوط شاشة Windows ، وموارد خطوط Windows ، وخطوط HP Soft Fonts لطابعات وتطبيقات HP القديمة. بعد ذلك ، في شهر مارس في ندوة Seybold Spring Seminar في بوسطن ، أعلن Pyrus عن المنفذ الكامل لـ FontLab 3.0 إلى بيئة Macintosh.

في يناير 2000 ، قامت شركة جديدة ، Fontlab Ltd. ، بشراء جميع أصول Pyrus NA بهدف توسيع المبيعات الدولية. تواصل الشركة الجديدة تطوير خط إنتاج FontLab وفي عام 2001 أصدرت TransType 2 ، وهي ترقية لمنتج تحويل الخطوط ، و BitFonter، منتج جديد مخصص لتحرير وإنشاء خطوط الصور النقطية.

FontLab Studio 5 قيد الاستخدام من قبل جيريمي تانكارد

في أكتوبر 2001 ، أعلنت Fontlab أيضًا عن تقنية Photofont الجديدة ، وهي مواصفات غير مملوكة تستند إلى XML والتي سمحت للمستخدمين بإنشاء خطوط نقطية قابلة للبحث في النص لمواقع الويب (أصبح Photofont الآن تنسيقًا لتبادل الألوان لإنشاء خط OpenType). في ديسمبر 2001 ، بعد 3 سنوات من الحضانة ، تم إطلاق FontLab 4 for Windows مع الأول OpenType القدرة على تحرير الخط.

بعد إجراء مشاورات مكثفة مع العملاء الآسيويين والطباعيين ، تم تطوير Fontlab وإصداره (في مارس 2002) AsiaFont Studio for Windows ، وهو منتج جديد يجمع بين معظم ميزات FontLab 4 و FontLab Composer وإضافة العديد من الإمكانات الجديدة لجعل تحرير خط CJKV أسرع و أسهل. (تم تضمين وظيفة AsiaFont Studio الآن في FontLab VI.)

في وقت واحد تقريبًا تم الانتهاء من TransType 2 لنظام التشغيل Windows و TypeTool 2 لنظام التشغيل Windows (أيضًا مع CJKV) وإصدارهما.

في 2003 – 2004 ، تم إصدار سلسلة من التحديثات الرئيسية لمنتجات FontLab: FontLab 4.6 و ScanFont 4 لنظام التشغيل Mac و BitFonter 2 لنظام التشغيل Mac. 

آدم يعاين FontLab VI في ATypI وارسو 2016

في مايو 2005 ، أعلنت Fontlab Ltd. أن الشركة قد حصلت على ترخيص Fontographer من Macromedia والتخطيط لمواصلة تطوير تحرير الخط الكلاسيكي. في وقت لاحق من ذلك العام ، تم إصدار FontFlasher (لإنشاء pixelfonts) و FogLamp (لتحويل ملفات Fontographer الأصلية إلى ملفات Fontlab الأصلية).

في عام 2005 أصدرت الشركة FontLab Studio 5، الذي أصبح معيار الصناعة الفعلي لتصميم الخط وإنتاج الخطوط ، وقد استخدمته شركات مثل Adobe و Apple و IBM و Microsoft و Monotype و Morisawa وتقريباً كل مسبك الخطوط الرئيسي في العالم. 

في 2010، Fontographer 5 ، وتم إصدار تحديثات رئيسية لكلا البرنامجين في عام 2013.

في عام 2013 ، تم إصدار Fontlab Ltd. أيضًا TransType 4، إعادة كتابة كاملة لمحول الخط العالمي. ينظم TransType مجموعات الخطوط ، ويصلح مشاكل الخط ، ويحول الخطوط إلى خطوط ويب WOFF و EOT ، ويسمح للمستخدمين باللعب والتجريب باستخدام الخطوط أحادية اللون ومتعددة الألوان.

FontLab VI قيد الاستخدام من قبل يوري جوردون

في عام 2014 ، تم إصدار Fontlab Ltd. FontLab Pad، وهو تطبيق مجاني يسمح لمستخدمي Mac OS X و Windows باستخدام خطوط متعددة الألوان. 

في عام 2017 ، تم إصدار FontLab Ltd. FontLab VI، إعادة كتابة كاملة لتطبيق تحرير وإنشاء الخطوط الرئيسية ، ومتابعة لبرنامج FontLab Studio 5. الذي يحظى بشعبية كبيرة منذ عدة سنوات ، يعد FontLab VI محرر خطوط متكامل لنظامي macOS و Windows يساعد المستخدمين على إنشاء الخطوط من البداية حتى النهاية ، من تصميم بسيط إلى مشروع معقد حقًا ، ويضفي بريقًا من السحر على تصميم الكتابة. باستخدام FontLab VI ، يمكن للمستخدمين إنشاء وفتح وتعديل ورسم ومساحة وتقنين وتلميح وتصدير خطوط سطح المكتب والويب واللون وخطوط OpenType المتغيرة.

في عام 2019 ، أصدرت Fontlab Ltd. تحديثات لـ FontLab Studio 5 و Fontographer 5 و TypeTool 3. في نفس العام ، أصدرت Fontlab Ltd. FontLab 7، وهو متابعة لـ FontLab VI بأكثر من 250 ميزة جديدة ومئات التحسينات. 

في السنوات اللاحقة ، عملت FontLab Ltd. على تحسين FontLab 7. بشكل ملحوظ للحصول على أحدث الأخبار حول تطبيقاتنا ، تفضل بزيارة قسم الأخبار.

إنشاء الخطوط
تحويل الخطوط و إصلاحها
استخدم الخطوط
EN AR CS DE ES FA FI FR HE HI HU ID IT JA KO NL PL PT RU SV TH TR UK VI TW ZH

Since 1992, our passion has been to make world’s first and best apps for type design and font creation.

Fontographer 5

With our tools, you can open, create, customize and convert fonts in any formats — from the most modern variable and color OpenType fonts to historical PostScript Type 1 fonts, MultipleMaster fonts, bitmap fonts and various interchange formats including UFO.

Our two major font editors (FontLab and Fontographer) are the first graphical font editors that brought you Bézier outline editing, TrueType outline editing, OpenType feature editing, class kerning, visual TrueType hinting and autohinting.

FontLab VI

As a result of years of research and development, our FontLab VI font editor comes with revolutionary new tools for better glyph outline design, and is the only font editor that lets you open and create variable OpenType fonts and all flavors of color OpenType fonts, including OpenType SVG — on both macOS and Windows.

If you’re not a pro, you can create your first font with our basic TypeTool font editor, and convert OpenType and color OpenType fonts into other formats, including WOFF web fonts, with our universal TransType font converter.

Choose destination folder
TransType 4

Type designers all over the world have been using our apps to create fonts that you see daily — Adelle, Agmena, Apolline, Auto, Bliss, Calibri, Candara, FF Clan, Consolas, Fakir, Helvetica World, Le Monde, Literata, Myriad Pro, Palatino nova, PT Sans, Sabon Next, Scotch Modern, ITC Veljović Script, Zapfino Extra, and tens of thousands more. The largest software and font makers (Adobe, Apple, Monotype, Microsoft) and thousands medium and small font foundries and type designers have worked on their designs using our tools. Our apps are also popular among graphic designers and students.

Our company is called Fontlab Ltd., Inc., and was founded by Yuri Yarmola, who is Vice President and lead developer, and Ted Harrison, who is President. Adam Twardoch is Director of Products.

FontLab® is also the name of our new font editor FontLab® 7 and its predecessor FontLab® Studio 5. Our other apps include Fontographer®, TypeTool™, TransType™, BitFonter® and FontLab Pad™.

The FontLab Team

Adam

Products & Marketing

Alex

Help & Support

Dima

Development

Igor

Help & Support

Julia

Sys Admin

Lisa

Sales

Sofia

Development

Ted

President

Yuri

Lead Development

Questions? Problems?

Contact us!

History of Fontlab Ltd.

FontDesigner 1.0, 1991

The predecessor of Fontlab Ltd. was Pyrus North America Ltd. The company was established in 1992 to internationally market and distribute software produced by SoftUnion Ltd. of St. Petersburg, Russia. In 1993 the first product, FontLab 2.0 for Windows, one of the first digital font editors for Windows, was released. FontLab 2.0 unleashed the creativity of computer-based graphic designers, a then-new and rapidly growing group.

In 1994 SoftUnion developed, and Pyrus released, version 2.5 of FontLab for Windows, which included many new enhancements, including TrueType font editing. This catapulted FontLab to the head of its class as the most sophisticated font editor for Windows.

FontLab 2.5, 1993

Users were empowered in other areas by ScanFont, a program to help them convert scanned images into font, and FindFont, a utility to find fonts with particular characteristics on the user's hard disk. Both apps were introduced in 1994 and bundled with FontLab 2.5.

In 1995 SoftUnion decided to divest itself of its software business in order to concentrate on hardware. All the rights to FontLab were sold to Pyrus and the SoftUnion programming team. Pyrus retained Yuri Yarmola, head of the original programming group, to continue development of FontLab and related products.

In 1996 Pyrus released two new products: FontLab Composer, a multilingual, multi-platform (Windows, OS/2) international font editor with most of the features of FontLab plus the ability to edit and manipulate CID-keyed fonts of the very large Chinese, Korean, and Japanese character sets; and SigMaker, a simple utility that could add a signature (or vectorized version of any bitmap image) to a TrueType font in only a few steps.

Yuri Yarmola and Ted Harrison, 1998
Y.Yarmola, A.Twardoch, Emil Yakupov, 1998
FontLab St.Petersburg team, 2001

In 1997 Pyrus started a major revision of its product line. This started with the release of one more new product: TypeTool — a basic font editor with transparent, seamless conversion between TrueType and Type 1 font formats. In addition, a new version of ScanFont was introduced. ScanFont 3.0 included a much improved autotracing algorithm which is specialized for the creation of type (ScanFont is now part of BitFonter and FontLab 7).

Color font by Łukasz Dziedzic,
produced in BitFonter 3

FontLab 3.0 for Windows was finally finished and released in June of 1998 after a complete rewrite. the new version was much faster and more powerful and included many innovative features not found in previous font editors, most notably custom TrueType hinting, VectorPaint drawing tools, and native TrueType (cubic B-spline) font format editing. Localization in European languages was begun.

Late in 1998 Pyrus introduced its first product for the Macintosh platform — a port of FontLab Composer. At the same time both Mac and PC versions of Composer were localized to the Japanese language. This gave Pyrus complete penetration of the font editing market in China, Japan and Korea with the only commercially available products.

In early 1999 a flurry of new products was introduced: first was TransType, a Macintosh program for converting fonts seamlessly between Windows and Mac font formats. This was followed by FONmaker, a bitmap font editor for the creation of Windows screen fonts, Windows font resources, and HP Soft Fonts for legacy HP printers and applications. Then, in March at the Seybold Spring Seminar in Boston Pyrus announced the complete port of FontLab 3.0 to the Macintosh environment.

In January 2000 a new company, Fontlab Ltd., bought all the assets of Pyrus NA with the intention of further expanding international sales. The new company continues development of the FontLab product line and in 2001 released TransType 2, an upgrade for the font conversion product, and BitFonter, a new product dedicated to the editing and creation of bitmap fonts.

FontLab Studio 5 in use by Jeremy Tankard

In October 2001 Fontlab also announced the new Photofont technology, a non-proprietary XML-based specification which allowed users to create text-searchable bitmap fonts for web sites (Photofont is now an interchange format for color OpenType font creation). In December 2001, after 3 years of incubation, FontLab 4 for Windows was released with the first OpenType font editing capability.

After extensive consultation with Asian customers and typographers, Fontlab developed and released (in March 2002) AsiaFont Studio for Windows, a new product that combined most of the features of FontLab 4 and FontLab Composer and added many new capabilities to make CJKV font editing faster and easier. (The AsiaFont Studio functionality is now included in FontLab VI.)

Almost simultaneously TransType 2 for Windows, and TypeTool 2 for Windows (also with CJKV) were finished and released.

In 2003–2004, a series of major updates to FontLab’s products were released: FontLab 4.6, ScanFont 4 for Mac and BitFonter 2 for Mac.

Adam previews FontLab VI at ATypI Warsaw 2016

In May 2005, Fontlab Ltd. announced that the company had licensed Fontographer from Macromedia and planned to continue developing the font editing classic. Later that year saw the release of FontFlasher (for creating pixelfonts) and FogLamp (for converting native Fontographer files into native Fontlab files).

In 2005 the company released FontLab Studio 5, which became the de-facto industry standard for type design and font production, and has been used by companies such as Adobe, Apple, IBM, Microsoft, Monotype, Morisawa and almost every other major font foundry in the world.

In 2010, Fontographer 5 was released, and major updates of both programs were released in 2013.

In 2013, also Fontlab Ltd. released TransType 4, a complete rewrite of the universal font converter. TransType organizes font families, fixes font problems, converts fonts into WOFF and EOT web fonts, and allows users to play and experiment with monochrome and multi-color fonts.

FontLab VI in use by Yuri Gordon

In 2014, Fontlab Ltd. released FontLab Pad, a free app that allows Mac OS X and Windows users to use multicolor fonts.

In 2017, FontLab Ltd. released FontLab VI, a complete rewrite of the flagship font editing and creation application, and a follow-up to the hugely popular FontLab Studio 5. Several years in the making, FontLab VI is an integrated font editor for macOS and Windows that helps users create fonts from start to finish, from a simple design to a really complex project, and brings a spark of magic into type design. With FontLab VI, users can create, open, modify, draw, space, kern, hint and export desktop, web, color and variable OpenType fonts.

In 2019, Fontlab Ltd. released updates to FontLab Studio 5, Fontographer 5 and TypeTool 3. In the same year, Fontlab Ltd. released FontLab 7, a follow-up to FontLab VI with over 250 new features and hundreds of improvements.

In subsequent years, FontLab Ltd. has been significantly improving FontLab 7. For most recent news about our apps, visit our news section.

EN AR CS DE ES FA FI FR HE HI HU ID IT JA KO NL PL PT RU SV TH TR UK VI TW ZH